1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to fight VOID RAYS as Terran

Discussion in 'Terran' started by Pfr3sh, Aug 9, 2010.

How to fight VOID RAYS as Terran

Discussion in 'Terran' started by Pfr3sh, Aug 9, 2010.

1. Pfr3sh

Pfr3sh Guest

Ive been a fan and ive been playing starcraft 1 since 2001. Ive mastered terran strategies and i have alot of fun playing. But every time i do team games and we vs against protoss players they mass void rays and no matter how large our army is they wipe them out in seconds and destroy all three of our bases with 1 army of like 50 void rays. Ive done alot of research and i cant seem to find a weakness for them when i play as terran. I tried massing 100 marines with medivacs and stimpacks and they drop like flies in 10 seconds and ill kill maybe 10 of em. i tried massing vikings and though they died slow at first as the void rays dmge increases they die like 4 of em every second and i lose. i tried gunning the hell out of em with Yamato cannons and they died before i could get a bunch of em off. Anyone have an idea on how to fight a void ray army as terran.

Good advice is greatly appreciated.

2. RushSecond

RushSecond New Member

San Diego
    Marines and vikings are the answer. If you lost the battle with those units, it's because either your team was just worse at macromanagement and didn't get enough units, or your team wasn't coordinated and attacked with one army at a time. 50 void rays will beat 40 vikings, but they won't beat 100 vikings.

3. Reasoner

Reasoner New Member

He summarized it perfectly.

4. snowden0908

snowden0908 New Member

Chicago
    Also, nip the problem early. 50 void rays will actually beat just about anything since it is past the critical mass of the unit.

If you see a void ray, kill the void ray since they get exponentially more dangerous as their numbers grow.

5. Cold

Cold New Member