1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm New and need help

Discussion in 'Protoss' started by CapitalBattl, Nov 1, 2010.

I'm New and need help

Discussion in 'Protoss' started by CapitalBattl, Nov 1, 2010.

1. CapitalBattl

CapitalBattl Guest

Hi, I'm new to online but not new to starcraft. I have been playing the original starcraft since about 2005 and I got the trial for SC2 from a friend and I started playing 2v2 right off the bat. I love Protoss, as you can see by me posting on the protoss forum, and I'm pretty good we won with my mass zealot rush and his mass ling rush. So no big deal after several matches I started playing 1v1 won my first 2 matches but just crashed from there and on. So my trial is over and I know for a fact I'm getting it before Thanksgiving so until I have it I could use a lot of tips on the protoss race and some pVp, pVt, and pVz strategies. Your tips are appreciated!

2. Ste

Ste New Member

Chicago
    Post a replay for pointers

2-3 obersvers out by 15 minutes at critical map points or following enemy army:

PVP: Chargelots, Blinkstars and immortals, throw in the occasional sentry for shield. The key here in most early battles is to target fire the stalkers with immorts.

PVT: Getting charge ASAP (Under 8 minutes to deflect early MM push), Blinstars, more
    chargelots and Psi storm (Or colusi, but only if you have excellent micro, (Last replay illustrates how important it is to get charge super duper Fing fast vs T)

PVZ: Well I have a favorite build I like to do vs them, phoenixs ftw. Ill leave replays for that. (Works best on island maps or maps with alot of rocked off expansions, Otherwise you can just do the normal mass chargelots, handful of stalkers and colusi)

Attached Files:

Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  3. Alsojames

Alsojames New Member